Rock Fiction Coveting: Facing the Music (Rosewood Series) by Andrea Laurence

Posted: April 7, 2015 in Rock Fiction Coveting
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Jett-300x300

Who’s surprised to see the first in a series? This one sounds like fun, though. A LOT of fun.

In this sizzling and hilarious contemporary e-book romance, pop sensation Ivy Hudson returns to her small town to face her ex. Only trouble is, she made her Taylor-Swift-like career with the hit song “Size Matters”—and the football hero has had to live it down ever since.

Five years ago, high school sweethearts Ivy and Blake’s relationship imploded and both their lives were changed forever. Ivy became a rock star and Blake lost not only his dreams of a successful NFL career, but his reputation. Ivy’s angry song about their breakup, called “Size Matters,” hit the top of the charts and Blake became a national laughingstock. He’s salvaged his career and returned to Rosewood to be the high school football coach, regaining his status as town hero and leading the boys to the state championships.

When a tornado whips through town and destroys the high school gymnasium and stadium, a committee is formed to help rebuild and plan some charity fundraisers. Blake’s grandmother requests that Ivy return to Rosewood for the events. Forced back together for the good of their hometown and their careers, Ivy and Blake have no choice but to put aside their differences, stop running from their pasts, and finally face the music.

For fans of Kristen Proby and Colette Auclair, Facing the Music hits a perfect balance between small-town romance and big-time success. Follow Ivy and Blake as they fall back in love and figure out what does matter in the end…

Does this sound like fun, or what? Totally up my alley.

The second book in the series is supposed to come out in March, and there’s a firefighter on the cover (well, his abs are on the cover anyway), so I’m thinking the Rock Fiction ends with this first in the series. Such a shame — but on the other hand, it’s not following the recent trend of putting the characters through all sorts of hell. Get in, get out, fall in love, the reader swoons. Isn’t that how it’s supposed to be?

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s